Minchinhampton Parish Council

Serving the people of Minchinhampton

Clerk: Claire Whitehead
The Trap House, West End
Minchinhampton, Stroud GL6 9JA

Who we are & what we do

Minchinhampton Parish Council has 15 elected councillors.

The Parish Office is located at The Trap House, West End, Minchinhampton Glos. GL6 9JA and post Covid we have re-opened to the public on some weekday mornings.

Council Meetings - see the diary of meetings for more information.

The parish is in the Stroud District see www.stroud.gov.uk for more information.

For further information relating to the services offered by the Parish Council please contact the office at The Trap House where the staff will be happy to give advice and assistance.

Parish Council Elections

Elections to the Minchinhampton Parish Council took place in May 2021. Candidates for all five wards - Amberley, Brimscombe, Box, North and South - were returned unopposed.

County and district councillors, Members of Parliament

Local Gloucestershire County Councillors are Chloe Turner for the Green Party at Minchinhampton and Steve Robinson, Labour and Co-op, for Amberley.

Stroud District Council representatives for the parish are Ashley Smith for Labour at Amberley and Woodchester and both Chloe Turner, Green, and Nick Hurst for Minchinhampton.

Conservative MP for Stroud is Siobhan Baillie.

They can all be contacted via their authorities respective websites.


We currently have a Finance Committee, a Planning Committee and a Staffing Commitee

Council Policies

Our Staff

Jo Barber

Parish Clerk

01453 731186

Claire Whitehead

Deputy Clerk

01453 731186